Core de Force Week One

On January 9th, I decided to “officially” start a new program. The Beachbody Health Bet started that same day, so I figured the timing is perfect. Stay consistent and make money for doing it, it’s a no-brainer! I have dabbled with the Core de Force workouts in the past, but have not stuck with the program consistently. It is time to change that.

Everything starts with a “Before” picture, so here you go…

core-de-force-day-1

My intention with this program is not weight loss. It would totally help me lose weight, but I do not have a lot of weight to lose and that is not my priority at this point. My motivation for this program is to increase my core strength and, as you can tell by the title, it is just the workout to help me achieve this goal!

I should probably give you a few basics about the program, so that you know what I’m getting myself into for the next month. Core de Force combines a 30 day mixed martial arts and Muay Thai inspired workout calendar with an easy-to-follow portion control meal plan (think 21 Day Fix eating with a little modification).

img_8476
Core de Force Deluxe Bundle (portion control containers and Shakeology not pictured)

I am one full week in and let me tell you why I LOVE this program so far…it uses NO equipment, it keeps me engaged, and it is challenging. I have been using only my body weight to build strength, endurance, and agility. Sounds crazy right? Like how do you build strength without weights? You would be amazed how much you can accomplish using your body weight. Plus the workouts are planned out perfectly to maximize results!

img_8518

This past week, I followed the workout schedule with the exception of my Saturday workout {Dynamic Strength}. I had an extra long hair appointment and my entire morning was thrown out of whack. I was a little disappointed in myself for not making the time to fit in my workout, but life goes on and next time I will wake up earlier. I was able to focus on my nutrition and keep my eating clean throughout the week.

My Week One progress pics are below…I’m not sure about you, but I’m noticing a difference. The core workout in this program is insane and I’m totally loving it.

core-de-force-day-7

Workouts on the schedule for this week:

  • Monday {MMA Shred + Core Kinetics}
  • Tuesday {Power Sculpt}
  • Wednesday {MMA Shred + Core Kinetics}
  • Thursday {Dynamic Strength}
  • Friday {MMA Power}
  • Saturday {Power Sculpt}
  • Sunday {Active Recovery}

Meals coming up this week:

  • Roasted Pork Tenderloin and Shredded Brussels Sprouts
  • Paleo “Fried” Chicken Meatballs
  • Buffalo Chicken Quinoa Bowl
  • Turkey Chili
  • Baked Coconut Chicken

If you are interested in joining me for my next accountability group starting January 30th-send me an email at sunshine.situps@gmail.com and I will save you a spot!

 

Leave a Reply

